Thuringia

presented by

Thuringia

Surface area

16.171 kmÂČ

Inhabitants

12.12 million

Industries

Mechanical engineering

local contact points

This is Thuringia

Looking for new opportunities for your startup?

We will help you with your next step:
www.wirtschaft.thueringen.de

The region offers a good infrastructure and a broad network for investors, companies and founders, which is why new start-ups regularly emerge. At 1.5%, the proportion of innovative start-ups in high and cutting-edge technology in Thuringia is twice as high as the national average.

Thuringia’s nine universities and colleges are well organized in the regional university start-up network and thus train students to become top performers at an early stage. Entrepreneurs are supported through various competitions, funding programs and co-working spaces as well as events throughout the year – both on site and online.

Despite its manageable size, the Thuringia region has a lot to offer. Established start-ups from various sectors have taken advantage of the location and made a name for themselves in a very short space of time. Three of them even made it into the top 15 start-ups in Germany in 2020: Spaceoptix GmbH, Polytives GmbH and rooom AG.

relevant news

No items found

Thüringen

presented by

Thüringen

Fläche

16,171 km²

Einwohner

12.12 Millionen

Industrien

Maschinenbau

lokale anlaufstellen

Das ist Thüringen

Auf der Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten für dein Startup?

Wir helfen dir bei deinem nächsten Schritt:
www.wirtschaft.thueringen.de

Die Region bietet eine gute Infrastruktur und ein breites Netzwerk für Investoren, Unternehmen und Gründer, weshalb regelmäßig neue Start-ups entstehen. Der Anteil an innovativen Gründungen in der Hoch- und Spitzentechnologie ist in Thüringen mit 1,5 % doppelt so hoch wie im Bundesdurchschnitt.

Die neun Thüringer Universitäten und Hochschulen sind im regionalen Hochschulgründernetzwerk gut organisiert und bilden so Studierende frühzeitig zu Leistungsträgern aus. Unternehmer werden durch verschiedene Wettbewerbe, Förderprogramme und Co-Working-Spaces sowie durch Veranstaltungen das ganze Jahr über unterstützt – sowohl vor Ort als auch online.

Trotz seiner überschaubaren Größe hat die Region Thüringen viel zu bieten. So haben etablierte Startups aus verschiedenen Branchen die Vorteile des Standortes genutzt und sich in kürzester Zeit einen Namen gemacht. Drei von ihnen haben es sogar unter die Top 15 der Startups in Deutschland 2020 geschafft: Spaceoptix GmbH, Polytives GmbH und rooom AG.